I AM ON A MISSION

A lot of times, I think of myself.
I think of what has become of me, and what the future
holds for me. I think about the many mistakes I’ve made,
and the many ways to better improve myself. I think about
my struggles and how I am going to eventually overcome them.
I think about my unfortunate misadventures and my glorious
moments. I think about what I have, and what I have not.

But today, i choose not to contemplate on me. There is
this one thing I realize I should esteem above all my other
goals and ambitions. THE LOST. People are dying and many of them
do not know the truth. Many of them live their lives inadequately, while
here I am trying to “live my life to the fullest” when I already have
the One person who fulfills my every need. [“And my God shall supply
all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”
– Philippians 4:19]

What then of the needs of others? They live, and then die, without
ever hearing about the God who loves them so much that He sent His Son
to die for their sins. [“For God so loved the world that He gave His
only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but
have everlasting life. – John 3:16]

What then of the eternal lives of others? They live, and then die thinking
they’ll get to have a second chance through reincarnation, or live again to
see a hundred virgins by their side, or that there’s not another life, without
ever hearing of a God who denies Himself riches and wealth to save
wretched souls, like mine. [“Who, being in very nature God, did not consider
equality with God something to be grasped, but made himself nothing,
taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness.
And being found in appearance as a man, he humbled himself and became
obedient to death—even death on a cross!” – Philippians 2:6-8]

He came for the poor, the oppressed, the depressed, the widow, the
slave, the broken-hearted, the whore, the theif, the murderer,
the liar, the accused, the runaway [“For the Son of Man came to seek
and to save what was lost.” – Luke 19:10], but do they know that?

When I saw this map on joshuaproject.net, I wept.

The world needs Christians, who are willing to set aside their selfish
ways and give their lives to spread the truth. I keep saying that as a
Christian, I follow the example of Jesus, but have I really? Because this is
why He came to earth:

“You are a king, then!” said Pilate. Jesus answered, “You are right in saying
I am a king. In fact, FOR THIS REASON I WAS BORN, AND FOR
THIS I CAME INTO THE WORLD, TO TESTIFY TO THE TRUTH.

Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.” – John 18:37

“Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes
to the Father except through me.” – John 14:6

I will follow His example. I will TESTIFY TO THE TRUTH.
Can’t wait ’til this map’s coloured green.

Lord, I have become conscious of my selfish ways.
I am repentant and broken before You.
I am sorry that I have forgotten why You placed me
here in the first place. I am sorry that I haven’t truly
followed You because I became too scared of what
others would say about me and I got so caught up
with my ministry and my own personal struggles.
I thank You for giving me a chance to rise above my
failures to do better this time. Use me, because You
love me and You love this world. Amen.

Leave a Reply

